Enrolment 1st Year 2024/2025

This policy was drawn up to inform and assist parents / guardians in the process of enrolling their child in the Holy Family Community School.

The policy was drawn up in consultation with the staff, parents, students and Board of Management of the school in accordance with the Education Act 1998, the Education (Welfare) Act 2000, the Equal Status Act 2000, the Equality Act 2004, the Education for Persons with Special Educational Needs Act 2004, the Disability Act 2005 and the Education (Admission to Schools) Act 2018.

It was adopted as official school policy by the Board of Management on 15th September, 2020.

Fully completed application forms will be accepted from 8.40am, Monday the 2nd of October 2023. Applications will not be accepted before this date. The closing date for receipt of applications is Wednesday 25th of October 2023 at 1pm. Applications received after this time and date will be deemed late and will be processed in line with our Admission Policy.

Application forms are available from the school reception or can be downloaded here from the link below. Please note that applications must be submitted in hard copy to the school. Incomplete application forms will not be accepted.

Please read the school’s Admission Policy and Admission Notice which are linked below for full details.

HFCS Annual Admission Notice 2024


HFCS Admission Policy

BOM Review Request Form BOM R1

Frequently asked questions Refusal due to oversubscription